Hangul: 핫샷

Alternative name: ハトシャト

Fandom Name: Hotple

Fandom Color: Bordeaux

Origin: South Korea

Debut Date: In Korea: October 31, 2014 - In Japan: June 8, 2016



HOTSHOT Member Ages

Ranked from oldest to youngest.

1. JunhyukApr 21, 199230 years old
2. TimoteoJan 25, 199330 years old
3. Roh TaehyunOct 15, 199329 years old
4. SungwoonMar 22, 199429 years old
5. YoonsanAug 22, 199428 years old
6. HojungOct 20, 199428 years old

HOTSHOT Member Heights

Ranked from tallest to shortest.

1. Junhyuk1.83 m (6’0″)
2. Hojung1.80 m (5’11”)
3. Timoteo1.80 m (5’11”)
4. Yoonsan1.75 m (5’9″)
5. Roh Taehyun1.68 m (5’6″)
6. Sungwoon1.67 m (5’6″)


1. Junhyuk: leader, main vocalist

2. Timoteo: lead dancer, vocalist, rapper, face of the group

3. Roh Taehyun: main dancer, lead vocalist, rapper

4. Sungwoon: main vocalist

5. Yoonsan: main rapper, vocalist

6. Hojung: lead vocalist, lead dancer, maknae, visual

Fun Facts and Trivia

  • The leader and oldest member of HOTSHOT is Choi Jun Hyuk (born Apr 21, 1992).
  • The leader and oldest member of HOTSHOT is Go Hojung (born Oct 20, 1994).
  • The tallest member of HOTSHOT is Choi Junhyuk with a height of 183 cm (6’0”).
  • The shortest member of HOTSHOT is Ha Sungwoon with a height of 167 cm (5’6”).


  • HOTSHOT is a group that wants to be able to become internationally recognized and they will achieve this through their musical, rap and dance skills.
  • They have been the talk of the town prior to their debut as they held their first showcase and performances from August 2014 until the week before making their official debut.
  • Timoteo is a former SM Entertainment trainee.
  • To promote their debut, they launched a webtoon (online comic) where they told a story in which a group of guys formed a group called Hotshot and worked hard to make their debut.
  • The members for their first Mini Album helped in the composition of some of their songs.
  • They have been involved in hip-hop groups in the past.
  • Members Jun Hyuk, Timoteo and Yoon San are very active on their Soundcloud accounts. It is there where they post the songs they produce since pre-debut.
  • Through the band’s official website they unveiled a poster showing the date on which they debuted and revealed their first album online.
  • They faced difficulties as a rookie group, Tae Hyun said: “Honestly, we thought we would be popular as soon as we debuted. After our debut, many of our thoughts changed. We realized that compared to our sunbaes’ performances, we still lacked in skill. So we were disappointed, but it was an opportunity to get stronger.
  • The songs Take a Shot and Watch Out were produced by Joombas Music Group, a production team led by Hyuk Shin, which is behind such hits as EXO’s “Growl” and Justin Bieber’s “One Less Lonely Girl.”
  • On March 29, 2015, HOTSHOT held a showcase at Shibuya Tower Records in Japan and held a handshake and autograph signing event to get to know their Japanese fans better due to their first debut single, “Take a Shot”.
  • Sung Woon made a collaborative video with Chad Future Watch video .
  • They are close to various celebrities in the kpop world, such as BTS’s J-Hope and Jimin, VIXX’s Ravi and SHINee’s Taemin, among others.
  • Jun Hyuk says that members Yoon San and Ho Jung are like a couple and even share the same bank card.
  • Members Jun Hyuk, Timoteo and Sung Woon are the best at taking care of their fans.
  • They made a parody of hit drama ‘Reply 1988’ where they recreated a scene of the drama between Jung Duk and Hwan Sun: “We thought a lot about the special gift we could give to our fans. As it has often been said that Jun Hyuk looks a lot like Ryu Joon Yeol, we filmed a video” Watch Video .
  • They have made collaborations in Youtube channels, in which we are with: BapMokja and Haeppy (English Channel) in which we find two videos Watch video, in the Sunnydahye channel Watch video and in the Latina Saram channel (Spanish Speaking), where they imitated several artists such as CD9, J Balvin, Chino y Nacho, Shakira, Enrique Iglesias and many more Watch video .
  • Members Sung Woon and Tae Hyun participated in the second season of PRODUCE 101. They both placed A-level in the first evaluation and re-evaluation, thanks to which they participated in a special stage at M!Countdown on April 27, 2017.
    • Sung Woon made it to the project group, ranking 11th in the last episode. Tae Hyun made it to the penultimate episode, ranking 25th. It should be noted that Tae Hyun performed one of the best choreographies of the program, being highlighted by the teachers and the audience. Both of them, despite the results, gained a lot of popularity in Korea as the program progressed, this can be reflected in social networks.
  • It has been confirmed that on July 15, 2017 they will release a comeback, but only with 5 members, as Sung Woon must promote with WANNA ONE, the group formed from the winners of PRODUCE 101.
  • On the day of their comeback with Jelly, the members made a live broadcast via Instagram to greet their fans and member Timoteo posted a thank you message on their fan cafe. It is worth noting that before their performance at Music Core, they held a mini reunion with their fans and were No. 1 in searches on Naver site.
  • Thanks to member Tae Hyun’s popularity in PRODUCE 101, he managed to debut in group project JBJ in October 2017, along with other members of the survival program.
  • On October 21, 2017, members Jun Hyuk and Yoon San participated in Hera Seoul Fashion Week 18 S/S.
  • Members Ho Jung and Timoteo participated in idol reboot program The Unit, both of them made it through the first round with a Super Boot thanks to 90% of the attendees’ votes. It is worth noting that they were one of the most talked about topics before the program started airing and the word HOTSHOT was the first top searched word on Naver, during the second episode.
    • They managed to maintain high positions in the ranking throughout the program, both reaching the final, but only Ho Jung could belong to the project group, being in the 3rd position of the last ranking and Timoteo in the 10th place (just one place away from being one of the winners).
  • Members made a donation to Green Umbrella Children Foundation on June 1, 2018.
  • Jun Hyuk composed the title track of the album Early Flowering, “I Hate You”.
  • Both Sung Woon and Ho Jung ended their responsibilities with the project groups, WANNA ONE and UNB respectively, on January 27, 2019.





YouTube video