Weki Meki

Weki Meki

Hangul: 위키미키

Alternative name: ウィキ三木

Fandom Name: Ki-Ling

Fandom Color: Cherry Tomato and Vibrant Yellow

Origin: South Korea

Debut Date: August 08, 2017

Weki Meki Members

About Weki Meki

Weki Meki Member Ages

Ranked from oldest to youngest.

1. SuyeonApr 20, 199725 years old
2. EllyJul 20, 199824 years old
3. YoojungNov 12, 199923 years old
4. DoyeonDec 04, 199923 years old
5. SeiJan 07, 200023 years old
6. LuaOct 06, 200022 years old
7. RinaSep 27, 200121 years old
8. LucyAug 31, 200220 years old

Weki Meki Member Heights

Ranked from tallest to shortest.

1. Doyeon1.73 m (5’8″)
2. Lucy1.68 m (5’6″)
3. Lua1.65 m (5’5″)
4. Suyeon1.64 m (5’5″)
5. Sei1.63 m (5’4″)
6. Rina1.62 m (5’4″)
7. Elly1.61 m (5’3″)
8. Yoojung1.57 m (5’2″)

Members and Position(s)


Weki Meki is composed of eight members born between 1997 and 2002. Their names are: Suyeon, Elly, Yoojung, Doyeon, Sei, Lua, Rina, and Lucy. The oldest member is Suyeon (born Apr 20, 1997). The youngest member is Lucy (born Aug 31, 20002).


Suyeonleader, main vocalist
Yoojungmain rapper, main dancer, vocalist, face of the group
Doyeonlead dancer, lead vocalist, visual, center
Seivocalist, rapper
Luamain dancer, vocalist, rapper
Rinalead dancer, vocalist, rapper
Lucylead rapper, lead dancer, vocalist, maknae

Fun Facts and Trivia

  • The leader and oldest member of Weki Meki is Suyeon (born Apr 20, 1997).
  • The youngest member (maknae) of Weki Meki is Lucy (born Aug 31, 2002).
  • The tallest member of Weki Meki is Doyeon with a height of 173 cm (5’8”).
  • The shortest member of Weki Meki is Yoojung with a height of 157 cm (5’2”).


  • They are the second group of Fantagio Entertainment girls.
  • Hae Rim, Choi Yoo Jung and Kim Do Yeon appeared in PRODUCE 101 under Fantagio Entertainment and Seo Jung appeared under another company before joining the group.
  • Members Choi Yoo Jung and Kim Do Yeon participated in the group project I.O.I after PRODUCE 101.
  • Choi Yoo Jung and Kim Do Yeon traveled to the United States and received special training for two weeks in singing, dancing and music production.
  • On Wednesday, March 22, they opened their VLive channel, called iTeen Girls, where all the group members were introduced.
  • During the iTeen Girls era it was believed the debut of the eight girls would include Chu Yejin, however, her participation in the broadcasts started to decrease and it wasn’t until the official lineup was released, Yejin would not be participating as she decided to focus on her acting career.
  • All members, with the exception of Yoo Jung, Do Yeon and Su Yeon (who changed the romanization) preferred to get artistic names, with Hae Rim becoming Elly, Seo Jung becoming Sei, Soo Kyung becoming Lua, So Eun becoming Rina and Hyo Jung becoming Lucy.
  • On July 28, they opened their official Youtube account, releasing the practice video of Missy Elliot’s song WTF.
  • On September 5, Fantagio Entertainment revealed that the group will unveil a “B” version of its first mini album “WEME” on September 12. The new album will contain a more pure and innocent concept compared to the energetic “teen crush” image that Weki Meki showed in the original album.
  • On November 23, it was revealed that the group sold over 47,000 copies of its first mini-album “WEME” and is the best-selling female group among those who debuted in 2017.
  • While, their first comeback is being delayed, the group released a special song on the occasion of the Pyeongchan Winter Olympics, 2018. “Butterfly” was originally released as part of the OST for the 2009 film “Take Off,” which told the story of Korean ski jumping athletes at the Olympics. Weki Meki are the voices behind the new special remix of the song, and the girl group members will surely give an extra boost to the athletes in the upcoming Olympics. The digital single was released on January 11, 2018 at 6PM SKT.
  • For its first anniversary, the official colors and the name of the fandom were revealed.



YouTube video