Queen of Ambition

Queen of Ambition


Total votes: 1676

Screenwriter: Lee Hee Myung

Aired on: Jan 14, 2013

Total Episodes: 24

Network: SBS

Duration: 1 hr. 5 min.

Year: 2013

Country: South Korea

Native Title: 야왕

Content Rating: 15+ – Teens 15 or older

Alternative Titles: Yawang, Queen of the Night, King of the Beast, King of Ambition

Genre: Drama, Melodrama, Romance


When you grow up in extreme poverty, the experience can instill a steely resolve to succeed at all costs. Joo Da Hae is determined to leave her life of poverty behind and will stop at nothing until she achieves the wealth and lifestyle she so desires. Ha Ryu, who loved Da Hae and would have done anything for her, is used and betrayed by her in her greedy quest. He later becomesa public prosecutor who must bring her down. But the heartless Da Hae, who rises to become First Lady, has plenty of others who will sacrifice themselves at her whim, including the smitten Baek Do Hoon. Can the ruthless Da Hae be stopped before she goes too far?

(Source: Viki)


Watch Trailer

Queen of Ambition Cast

Other Cast & Crew