The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen


Total votes: 2706

Director: Lee Hyung Min

Aired on: Nov 13, 2006

Total Episodes: 16

Network: KBS2

Duration: 1 hr. 5 min.

Year: 2006

Country: South Korea

Native Title: 눈의 여왕

Content Rating: 15+ – Teens 15 or older

Alternative Titles: Nooneui Yeowang, Nunui Yeowang

Genre: Drama, Romance


At 17, Tae Woong, a mathematical genius, meets two people who will later become the people he loves. One becomes his best friend and the other his love.

Tae Woong’s best friend, Kim Jeong Kyu, also classified as a genius, competes for academic accolades. After Tae Woong beats him in an international math Olympiad, Jeong Kyu commits self-harm. During this same time, Tae Woong meets a little girl who develops a crushon him. However, he loses touch with her without finding out her name.

These tragic events take their toll on the rest of Tae Woong’s life. At 25, eight years later, Tae Woong is now a third-class boxer and, through unexpected events, finds Bo Ra, the little girl he once knew. Although this winter will be very cold and scary, winter is not the end of the seasons but the beginning of the hope for greater love.


Watch Trailer

The Snow Queen Cast

Other Cast & Crew