Hangul: 원위

Alternative name:

Fandom Name: 위브 / WEVE (wi-beu) [established May 13, 2020]

Origin: South Korea

Debut Date: Korea: May 13, 2019. (Re-Debut) - Japan: June 07, 2019

ONEWE Members


ONEWE Member Ages

Ranked from oldest to youngest.

1. YonghoonAug 17, 199428 years old
2. HarinMar 29, 199825 years old
3. KanghyunNov 24, 199824 years old
4. DongmyeongJan 10, 200023 years old
5. CYAJan 24, 200023 years old

ONEWE Member Heights

Ranked from tallest to shortest.

1. Yonghoon1.84 m (6’0″)
2. Harin1.80 m (5’11”)
3. Kanghyun1.76 m (5’9″)
4. CYA1.75 m (5’9″)
5. Dongmyeong1.73 m (5’8″)

Members and Position(s)


ONEWE is composed of five members born between 1994 and 2000. Their names are: Yonghoon, Harin, Kanghyun, Dongmyeong, and CyA. The oldest member of ONEWE is Yonghoon (born Aug 17, 1994). He is also the leader of the group. The youngest member (maknae) of ONEWE is CyA (born Jan 24, 2000).


Yonghoonleader, main vocalist, keyboard, guitar
Dongmyeonglead vocalist, visual, keyboard
CyAmain rapper, bass, guitar, maknae

Fun Facts and Trivia

  • The oldest member of ONEWE is Yonghoon (born Aug 17, 1994). He is also the leader of the group.
  • The youngest member (maknae) of ONEWE is CyA (born Jan 24, 2000).
  • The tallest member of ONEWE is Yonghoon with a height of 184 cm (6’0″).
  • The shortest member of ONEWE is Dongmyeong with a height of 173 cm (5’8″).


  • It’s a band that was formed by themselves. The guys have known each other for a long time. Ha Rin shared a bit about that; “It was CyA, Kang Hyun and I at the beginning. CyA was in sixth grade and I was a sophomore in high school. We were in a small band at our academy. Then CyA recruited Dong Myeong who lives in the same neighborhood as him. While we were doing activities as a 4-member band, we saw Yong Hoon who participated in a K-Pop competition in Suwon. We thought his voice was exceptionally attractive, so we went to recruit him with a cup of coffee in hand. And we became a 5-member group after that.”
  • Dong Myeong participated in the second season of PRODUCE 101 as a trainee of RBW, where fans became suspicious if they had signed with the agency. On May 27, 2017, Modern K Music released a statement on Fancafe where they explained that the Fancafe account would be handed over to Rainbow Bridge World. For the celebration of their 300th day after their Debut Stage (as MAS), the members wrote letters thanking the fans, where CyA in their personal post effectively confirmed that they had joined Rainbow Bridge World.
  • All the members participated in The Unit program entering with 4 boots, but in the first eliminations all of them had to leave, except Dong Myeong, who made it to the finals, but did not make it to the top 9.
  • They participated in Rainbow Bridge World’s “We Will Debut” project together with ONEUS. This project started in September 2017, the two groups would perform at events (such as street performances or mini fanmeeting) in order to actively communicate with their fans. They also held as three pre-debut mini concerts: “GEMSTONE”, “SPARKLING PIECE” and “PIECE OF U” (also in conjunction with ONEUS), in addition to Rainbow Bridge World sharing videos of the daily life of both groups, which consisted of monthly trainings and evaluations, through their official YouTube channel and VLive, and ultimately through Olleh Tv. In the last pre-debut mini concert (PIECE OF U), it was revealed that they would be re-debuting under the name “ONEWE”.
  • When they were MORE, they called their fans by the name “LOVER” (stylized as; L🌸VER ), which meant: “loved person, because fans would always be ONEWE’s first love”.
  • “Q” was his first song to chart on Billboard “World Digital Song Sales” (debuted at #12).
  • The song “IF”, from the first album ‘ONE’, was almost included in the single ‘1/4′, where it could even have been the lead song instead of “Reminisce about all”. The song “Crazy Good” is the band version of ONEUS’ “Crazy & Crazy” (both produced by CyA).
  • They created and sang Kiss The Radio’s new track (under DAY6’s DJ Young K at the time) in 2020.
  • MTV ranked the B-track “AuRoRa” #1 on “MTV Best Kpop Bsides of 2021”.


Previous accounts as MAS:


YouTube video