Gu Family Book

Gu Family Book


Total votes: 19358

Screenwriter: Kang Eun Kyung

Aired on: Apr 8, 2013

Total Episodes: 24

Network: MBC

Duration: 1 hr. 5 min.

Year: 2013

Country: South Korea

Native Title: 구가의 서

Content Rating: 15+ – Teens 15 or older

Alternative Titles: Guga Uiseo, Gugaeuiseo, Ancient Medical Book, The Writings of Nine Houses, Book of the House of Gu, Guga Medical Book, Kang Chi, the Beginning, Kangchi, the Beginning, El libro de la familia Gu, El libro secreto de la familia Gu

Genre: Historical, Martial Arts, Romance, Supernatural


Choi Kang Chi is a half-human and half-mythical-creature who was adopted by the lord of the Hundred Years Inn. He was the son of Gu Wol Ryung, the guardian spirit of Jiri Mountain, and the human Yoon Seo Hwa.

Dam Yeo Wool is a martial arts master and daughter of the leader of a secret organization protecting the region. She was sent to the Hundred Years Inn to observe and protect itslord.

They met at the Hundred Years Inn, the most popular inn in the region, and fell in love with each other despite Choi Kang Chi being a half-human. When their world turned into chaos, it is up to Choi Kang Chi to put it back into order; and up to Dam Yeo Wool to ensure that Choi Kang Chi’s half-mythical-creature side does not get the best of him.

(Source: Snoworld at MyDramaList)


Watch Trailer

Gu Family Book Cast

Other Cast & Crew