The Memoirs of Lady Hyegyeong

The Memoirs of Lady Hyegyeong


Total votes: 4

Director: Lee Byung Hoon

Screenwriter: Shin Bong Woo

Aired on: Oct 19, 1988

Total Episodes: 62

Network: MBC

Duration: 60 min.

Year: 1988

Country: South Korea

Native Title: 한중록

Content Rating: Not Yet Rated

Alternative Titles: Hanjungnok

Genre: Drama, Historical


The Memoirs of Lady Hyegyeong, or Hanjungnok, was written by Lady Hyegyeong and recounted her ill-fated life first as Crown Princess, consort of Prince Sado, then his widow when he was executed, and later the mother of King Jeongjo. This collection of memoirs also contained considerable information about the rule of King Yeongjo, father of Prince Sado, and provided the basis of the ninth episode of the 500 Years of Joseon Dynasty.


Watch Trailer

The Memoirs of Lady Hyegyeong Cast

Other Cast & Crew