Total votes: 145

Director: Oh Jong Rok

Aired on: Nov 21, 2001

Total Episodes: 16

Network: SBS

Duration: 60 min.

Year: 2001

Country: South Korea

Native Title: 피아노

Content Rating: 15+ – Teens 15 or older

Alternative Titles:

Genre: Family, Melodrama, Romance


Han Eok Kwan is a gangster who, one day, discovers he has a hidden 10-year-old son named Jae Su. He meets Hae Lim and falls in love with her at first sight. Hae Lim is a widow with two kids, a 12-year-old girl named Soo Ah and 10-year old son named Kyung Ho. She just moved to Busan and opened a piano school. But somehow, her image gets destroyed and she finallyaccepts Eok Gwan’s love and the two marry. But shortly after, Hae Lim dies in a boat accident. Years later, all three kids are older and were raised by Eok Kwan. Jae Su and Soo Ah are deeply in love with each other but they cannot express their love because they are family, although not by blood. Kyung Ho is a rebel and turns into a gangster too. The drama traces the struggles of these three kids and Eok Kwan.

(Source: IMDb)


Watch Trailer

Piano Cast

Other Cast & Crew