Gumiho: Tale of the Fox’s Child

Gumiho: Tale of the Fox’s Child


Total votes: 1012

Screenwriter: Jung Do Yoon

Aired on: Jul 5, 2010

Total Episodes: 16

Network: KBS2

Duration: 1 hr. 10 min.

Year: 2010

Country: South Korea

Native Title: 구미호: 여우누이뎐

Content Rating: 15+ – Teens 15 or older

Alternative Titles: Grudge: The Revolt of Gumiho, Gumiho: Yeowoonuidyun, Gumiho: Yeounuidyeon

Genre: Drama, Historical, Melodrama, Supernatural


The legendary gumiho or nine-tailed fox, Goo San Daek, leaves her husband after his betrayal renders her unable to shapeshift. She takes her nine-year-old daughter, Yeon Yi, who has yet to gain the ability to use her gumiho powers, to a village in order to protect her. As Yeon Yi turns ten, her physical transformation begins, putting her in increasing danger of being discovered by her neighbors.


Watch Trailer

Gumiho: Tale of the Fox’s Child Cast

Other Cast & Crew